Bafus vs. Brewer

flier.july11

Jon Bafus and myself have been talking about doing an improv. duo set for a couple of years.  We finally booked something.  It’s July 11 at Luna’s @7pm.  I’ve been acquainted with Jon for awhile. I first saw him in bands like Sholi and  Afternoon Brother. More recently, I’ve seen him play with Gentleman Surfer and Invasive Species, as well as in several improv. combos.  His playing is equal parts jazz, punk, and prog.  He loves Magma.  I hope I can keep up!

Also on this Nebraska Mondays Presents bill is the Joshua Marshall Trio, featuring Andrew Jamieson and my buddy Tony Passarell.  Food, spirits, all ages, and more info. at Facebook.

 

About latherrecords

A CoOp label for myself and my friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

